Please note:
The Eisenwald North American shop will be closed September 1st through September 28th.

All orders placed within that time will be sent during the month of October. We will be receiving the preorders of Coldworld, Alda, Cantique Lepreux, Ceremonial Castings, and Givre, (along with the remaining Panzerfaust Blue LPs and shirts) at the start of October and will be shipping them as quickly as we are able. Emails will be responded to during the first week of October. Thank you for your understanding and support.

Also note: We are currently unable to ship to Canada. Canadian customers can order from our EU Store as usual.

SOLBRUD - Levende I Brønshøj Vandtårn, DLP + DVD (Silver)

SOLBRUD - Levende I Brønshøj Vandtårn, DLP + DVD (Silver)

More from Solbrud

More from Eisenwald

Cheapest shipping from $8.11
SKU: Eisen173-DLPDVD
GTIN: 4260393742833
Stock Status: In Stock
Ships: 3 - 7 business days
Excluding Tax

Deluxe heavy double vinyl with concert DVD.
Limited EU import stock for the US store.

→ See the product info TAB for all details!

Solbrud is known for performing at unique locations, with special care for lights and props, which now results in ‘Levende I Brønshøj Vandtårn’; a carefully curated live double album and video. Recorded inside Brønshøj Water Tower in Copenhagen at two totally sold-out nights. The tower is known for its brutalist architecture and unique acoustics – 15 seconds of natural reverb, which creates a fitting atmospheric backdrop for the monumental sound of the band. On top of that, the tower was freezing cold, amplifying the nature of the music.

The full concert consists of 8 tracks, including songs from all three previous Solbrud albums. Some have been rearranged, taking the special acoustics into account, while others blast through in their original form. In addition to their set, the new song ‘Sjæleskrig’ was added to their setlist, which resonates hauntingly in the great tower’s reverberance.

‘Levende I Brønshøj Vandtårn’ was recorded on November 23rd and 24th 2019 and mixed by Marcus Ferreira Larsen (Demon Head) at No Master's Voice. Mastered by Flemming Rasmussen (Metallica, Morbid Angel, Rainbow, etc.) at Sweet Silence Studios.

1. Øde Lagt [11:28]
2. Skygge [2:25]
3. Menneske [2:19]
4. Sortedøden [11:48]
5. Klippemennesket [13:05]
6. Bortgang [11:56]
7. Sjæleskrig [8:07] – new Song
8. Besat af Mørke [8:22]
Total: 69:32

Format 2 x 12" (double album) + DVD (live concert)
Packaging Gatefold on reverse board with 16-page LP-sized booklet on natural paper, featuring impressive live photos. Insert and DVD holder with a silver metallic print on deluxe black stock, plus download of the album on a specially designed card.
Vinyl 2 x silver, 180g
Pressing info 150 copies
Cat.Nr. Eisen173
Barcode 4260393742833
Release date August 2021

More from the artist

These items might be interesting for you

Customers who bought this article also bought these items